Local Activities

There are many local restaurants, activities, and attractions to visit in Windsor and the surrounding area. You can find links to some of these venues below.

Recreational Activities

VenueWebsiteDistance from Conference Center
City of Windsor Walking Tourshttps://www.citywindsor.ca/residents/historyofwindsor/Pages/Walking-Tours.aspx1 km
Art Gallery of Windsorhttps://agw.ca/200 m
Chimczuk Museumhttps://www.citywindsor.ca/residents/Culture/Windsors-Community-Museum/Pages/Chimczuk-Museum.aspx200 m
Windsor Sculpture Parkhttps://citywindsor.ca/residents/Culture/Windsor-Sculpture-Park/Pages/Windsor-Sculpture-Park.aspx3 km
Jackson Parkhttps://www.citywindsor.ca/residents/parksandforestry/City-Parks/Pages/Jackson-Park-.aspx4 km
Caesar’s Windsorhttps://www.caesars.com/caesars-windsor800 m
Adventure Bay Family Water Parkhttps://adventurebay.ca/Pages/home.aspx400 m
Canadian Historical Aircraft Associationhttp://www.ch2a.ca/11 km
Festival of Birdshttp://friendsofpointpelee.com/ecom.asp65 km
Fort Malden Historic Sitehttps://www.pc.gc.ca/en/lhn-nhs/on/malden30 km
Grape Vine Tours Inchttp://www.grapevinetours.ca/tours/50 km
Windsor Essex Trolley Tourshttp://wetrolley.com/45 km
Devonshire Mallhttps://devonshiremall.com/8 km
Windsor Crossing Outlet Mallhttp://windsorcrossing.com/11 km
Zap Zonehttps://zapzone.ca/10 km
Sky Zonehttps://www.skyzone.com/windsor10 km
Springzhttps://springz.ca/5 km
Rose Bowl Laneshttps://rosebowllanes.com/5 km
Playdium 5 Pin Laneshttps://www.playdiumlanes.com/6 km
Bad Axe Throwinghttps://badaxethrowing.com/5 km
Dr. Disc https://www.drdiscrecords.com/700 m
Silver City Cinemashttps://www.cineplex.com/Theatre/silvercity-windsor-cinemas12 km

Fitness

Bungee Workouthttps://www.samyogawindsor.com/bungee-classes6 km
Kersey Kickboxinghttp://kerseykickbox.com/13 km
Windsor Rock Gymhttp://www.windsorrockgym.com/4 km
Yoga Lofthttps://www.yogaloftwindsor.com/2 km
Vertika Pole Fitnesshttps://www.vertikapolefitness.com/4.8 km
Windsor Circus Schoolhttps://windsorcircusschool.com/800 m

Nature

Ojibway Nature Centrehttp://www.ojibway.ca/index.htm8 km
Devonwood Conservation Areahttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Devonwood-Conservation-Area/5688908197930889 km
Point Peleehttps://www.pc.gc.ca/en/pn-np/on/pelee/index65 km
Pelee Islandhttps://pelee.com/ 48 km
Peche Islandhttps://visitwindsoressex.com/places/peche-island/10 km
Hillman Marshhttps://essexregionconservation.ca/location/hillman-marsh/65 km

Windsor’s Famous Pizza

Wineologyhttps://www.wineologybar.ca/3 km
Vito’s Pizzeriahttp://vitospizzeria.net/3 km
Giovanni Cabotohttp://cabotoclub.com/4 km
Oven 360http://www.oven360.com/7 km
Armando’s Pizzahttp://armandospizza.com/9 km
Vittorio’s Slice of Italyhttps://www.facebook.com/Vittorios-Slice-Of-Italy-1457238704572857/13 km
Terra Cotta Pizzahttps://www.terracottapizzeriawindsor.ca/400 m
Spago’shttps://www.spago.ca/2 km

Pubs / Breweries

Hiram Walker & Sons Distillery (J.P Wiser) Tourshttps://www.jpwiserstour.ca/3 km
Craft Heads Brewing Companyhttp://www.craftheads.ca/350 m
The Loose Goosehttps://www.theloosegoose.ca/200 m
The Manchester English Pubhttp://themanchester.ca/800 m
O’Maggio’s Kildare Househttp://kildarehouse.com/3 km
Walkerville Tavernhttp://thewalkervilletavern.com/3 km
Thompson Househttp://thompsonhouse.ca/6 km
Walkerville Breweryhttp://walkervillebrewery.com/3 km
Sandwich Brewing Cohttps://www.facebook.com/sandwichbrewing/4 km
BREW Microbreweryhttp://brewwindsor.com/1 km

Across The Pond

Michigan Science Centerhttps://www.mi-sci.org/8 km
Detroit Institute of Artshttps://www.dia.org/8 km
Detroit Zoohttps://detroitzoo.org/25 km
Henry Ford Museumwww.thehenryford.org 25 km
Belle Isle Aquariumhttps://www.belleisleconservancy.org/belle-isle-aquarium10 km
Third Man Recordshttps://www.thirdmanrecords.com/8 km
Ready Player One: Bar and Arcade https://www.rpodetroit.com/home3.5 km