Local Activities

There are many local restaurants, activities, and attractions to visit in Windsor and the surrounding area. You can find links to some of these venues below.

Guided field trip to Point Pelee

The trip will include return bus transportation from the conference. Cost and details to be finalized soon. 

Recreational Activities

VenueWebsiteDistance from Conference Center
City of Windsor Walking Tourshttps://www.citywindsor.ca/residents/historyofwindsor/Pages/Walking-Tours.aspx1km
Art Gallery of Windsorhttps://agw.ca/200m
Chimczuk Museumhttps://www.citywindsor.ca/residents/Culture/Windsors-Community-Museum/Pages/Chimczuk-Museum.aspx200m
Windsor Sculpture Parkhttps://citywindsor.ca/residents/Culture/Windsor-Sculpture-Park/Pages/Windsor-Sculpture-Park.aspx3km
Jackson Parkhttps://www.citywindsor.ca/residents/parksandforestry/City-Parks/Pages/Jackson-Park-.aspx4km
Caesar’s Windsorhttps://www.caesars.com/caesars-windsor800m
Adventure Bay Family Water Parkhttps://adventurebay.ca/Pages/home.aspx400m
Canadian Historical Aircraft Associationhttp://www.ch2a.ca/11km
Festival of Birdshttp://friendsofpointpelee.com/ecom.asp65km
Fort Malden Historic Sitehttps://www.pc.gc.ca/en/lhn-nhs/on/malden30km
Grape Vine Tours Inchttp://www.grapevinetours.ca/tours/50km
Windsor Essex Trolley Tourshttp://wetrolley.com/45km
Devonshire Mallhttps://devonshiremall.com/8km
Windsor Crossing Outlet Mallhttp://windsorcrossing.com/11km
Zap Zonehttps://zapzone.ca/10km
Sky Zonehttps://www.skyzone.com/windsor10km
Springzhttps://springz.ca/5km
Rose Bowl Laneshttps://rosebowllanes.com/5km
Playdium 5 Pin Laneshttps://www.playdiumlanes.com/6km
Bad Axe Throwinghttps://badaxethrowing.com/5km
Dr. Disc https://www.drdiscrecords.com/700m
Silver City Cinemashttps://www.cineplex.com/Theatre/silvercity-windsor-cinemas12km

Fitness

Bungee Workouthttps://www.samyogawindsor.com/bungee-classes6km
Kersey Kickboxinghttp://kerseykickbox.com/13km
Windsor Rock Gymhttp://www.windsorrockgym.com/4km
Yoga Lofthttps://www.yogaloftwindsor.com/2km
Vertika Pole Fitnesshttps://www.vertikapolefitness.com/4.8km
Windsor Circus Schoolhttps://windsorcircusschool.com/800m

Nature

Ojibway Nature Centrehttp://www.ojibway.ca/index.htm8km
Devonwood Conservation Areahttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Devonwood-Conservation-Area/5688908197930889km
Point Peleehttps://www.pc.gc.ca/en/pn-np/on/pelee/index65km
Pelee Islandhttps://pelee.com/48km
Peche Islandhttps://visitwindsoressex.com/places/peche-island/10km
Hillman Marshhttps://essexregionconservation.ca/location/hillman-marsh/65km

Windsor’s Famous Pizza

Wineologyhttps://www.wineologybar.ca/3km
Vito’s Pizzeriahttp://vitospizzeria.net/3km
Giovanni Cabotohttp://cabotoclub.com/4km
Oven 360http://www.oven360.com/7km
Armando’s Pizzahttp://armandospizza.com/9km
Vittorio’s Slice of Italyhttps://www.facebook.com/Vittorios-Slice-Of-Italy-1457238704572857/13km
Terra Cotta Pizzahttps://www.terracottapizzeriawindsor.ca/400m
Spago’shttps://www.spago.ca/2km

Pubs / Breweries

Hiram Walker & Sons Distillery (J.P Wiser) Tourshttps://www.jpwiserstour.ca/3km
Craft Heads Brewing Companyhttp://www.craftheads.ca/350m
The Loose Goosehttps://www.theloosegoose.ca/200m
The Manchester English Pubhttp://themanchester.ca/800m
O’Maggio’s Kildare Househttp://kildarehouse.com/3km
Walkerville Tavernhttp://thewalkervilletavern.com/3km
Thompson Househttp://thompsonhouse.ca/6km
Walkerville Breweryhttp://walkervillebrewery.com/3km
Sandwich Brewing Cohttps://www.facebook.com/sandwichbrewing/4km
BREW Microbreweryhttp://brewwindsor.com/1km

Across The Pond

Michigan Science Centerhttps://www.mi-sci.org/8km
Detroit Institute of Artshttps://www.dia.org/8km
Detroit Zoohttps://detroitzoo.org/25km
Henry Ford Museumwww.thehenryford.org 25km
Belle Isle Aquariumhttps://www.belleisleconservancy.org/belle-isle-aquarium10km
Third Man Recordshttps://www.thirdmanrecords.com/8km
Ready Player One: Bar and Arcade https://www.rpodetroit.com/home3.5km